by Ensemble Klem

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €10 EUR  or more




Commissioned by the KLEM Ensemble.

-Séance- is an original music by Maurice Ravel intervened by Julio d'Escrivan, scored for instrumental ensemble and electroacoustic sounds.
Improvisations by Victor Parra, Ainara Zubizarreta and Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Written for Ensemble Klem with funds from the Dirección de Cultura del Gobierno Vasco, with additional support from the Music Department and the Sound•Music•Image•Collaboration Centre of the University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom.


released December 22, 2016

Ensemble Klem
Maurice Ravel - pianola
Victor Parra - violin
Ainara Zubizarreta - flute
Iñigo Ibaibarriaga - saxophone
Julio d´Escriván - direction

All music by Maurice Ravel
Intervened by Julio d´Escriván (Huddersfield University Music Studios)
Artistic and Musical Production - Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Cover design by Iñigo Ibaibarriaga & Julio d´Escriván
Produced by Zawp Records

This album has been recorded, mixed and mastered at 44.1kHz/24bit
High Definition Audio Download FLAC is recommended



all rights reserved


zawpklem Bilbao, Spain

ZawpRecords is a online documentary sound platform.

Explores the context for developing processes that allow the maximization of a complete intermediate experience.

Focused on all kinds of experimental music: Improvisation, Electroacoustic, Contemporary & Live electronics.

In ZawpRecords we want to built a international network of new music and performatic sound proposals.
... more

contact / help

Contact zawpklem

Streaming and
Download help